Wight of the Nine Worlds


I welcome thee free spirit, which thou shalt come with an open heart, open mind and an open soul, for what you are about to read can only be understood by the wise who are eager to learn and to embrace the roots deep and forgotten in the hearts of the free people of Europe, by accepting who you are and where your roots lie, is half way into the great road of life. We will journey unto where our spirit takes us with the knowledge we gained. Learn and teach.

Reading runes - The World Tree Method

The World Tree

The world-tree arrangement is another complex rune divination that comprises eleven randomly chosen runes. It is an elaboration on the square-of-nine method, with the addition of two extra runes to provide links between the three levels ( although the order of runes is different ).

This pathern makes up three levels: the lowest, called Utgard, refers to the past; the middle, called Midgard, refers to the day-to-day life; and the upper, called Asgard, relates to spiritual life and the future. This is a particularly useful type of reading for questions of a spiritual nature.
The arrangement looks like a central axis comprising five runes, with three runes on either side of it. The first position is at the base of the vertical axis.

For those of you who can't properly read the design in the image, these are the themes of each position:

Position 1 - Past events or the basis of a spiritual journey.
Position 2 - That which is unknown concerning the past.
Position 3 - That which is known concerning the past.
Postion 4 - The link to the present.

Position 5 - Present circumstances.
Position 6 - Unconscious decisions.
Position 7 - Conscious decisions.
Position 8 - The link to the future.

Position 9 - The future and spiritual evolution.
Position 10 - The unknown.
Position 11 - Expectations.

0 comentários: